Change of Venue

I have been thinking a lot of late of moving. I have lived in the same area for over 20 years now and I think in the next few years I may be ready for a change. I have worked for the same company now for 13 years and it is a good job. Part of me though wants to move on and do something different.

On the one hand I have a stable job, nice house and despite some trials this year (the last several years to be honest) things are going well but despite that I am ready for a change. I have some ideas that I am working on for income but those will obviously take some time to develop. I am not sure that I really want to move back to Oregon where I grew up, but I would like to live somewhere there are a lot less people than were I live presently.

So many thoughts and fleeting ideas are running through my head. It may be the beginning of the ‘mid-life crisis’ that I have read so much about. I have a lot of years left and I want to spend them wisely expanding and not contracting. Expansion, that is a thought…let me think about that for a while and I will get back to you.

Leave a Reply

