The house is quiet

It is Saturday morning and as I set here at my macbook and type I feel the feeling of freedom. No work to be done, a good dog to keep me company wife and son asleep, nothing but the sound of rain on the roof to accompany my journey into the written word.

There are times that I like noise and loud music but those times are getting fewer and farther in between. Now even at work I listen to artists like ‘Altus’ and ‘Steve Halpern’ to move me into a short of quiet state of mind. I find that the days of loud music is slowly waning away. I am enjoying this morning of quiet with the sound of rain and my dog and computer to keep me company.

Rainy mood

I use this website to underscore some soft music you may enjoy it too.

One thought on “The house is quiet

Leave a Reply

