Old friendships gone by

I have found myself thinking about things that happened when I was a kid and the friends that I had. I never have had a lot of friends in my life but the ones that I have had have been good ones.

You know the kind of people that you would do anything for and they would do for you as well. I wonder what has happened to some of them, some I know and some have faded into the past.

I have decided that I will remember the best of times that we had together, the rock climbing, bike rides, hill climbing, sitting out under the stars in the summer etc. We got away with a lot of mischief we did, yes sir…but that as they say is another story.

I learned something from each one of those people, Dave, Scott, Tim, Mike, Dan. All good friends, all gone now except for one. I now seek new friends with new interests. I don’t have to have a ton of friends but a small group of people who I can feel loyalty to and feel the same for me.

Debbra and Ken I know you have my back and for that I thank you. It means more to me that you will ever know.

Thank you!

Treasure your friendships because you never know how long they will last.

Be well and be someone’s friend today.

JP

One thought on “Old friendships gone by

Leave a Reply

