Japan

It is sad to watch the news these days. Japan seems like a train wreck that you just can’t look away from. Three major disasters one right after the other is almost more that one can imagine. I feel so bad for the Japanese people right now. No one deserves this kind of punishment.

I know that nature is not punishing anyone, but it is easy to imagine that it is. If the nuclear reactor or reactors breach there will be death and destruction that will out do everything that has happened thus far. Today as I was working I overheard a co-worker complain that his 401k was going down in value because of the disasters in Japan.

I had to walk away because I thought to myself, “What an asshole”. People are dead, dying or have lost everything and now they may never get to rebuild because radiation will finish the job of destroying the land and water. All he was concerned about was his money.

I understand in the capitalist system that we have money is important, but really are people so unfeeling that they can’t think past their own portfolio’s for just a minute to see that there is real suffering going on! I plan on helping some how, I just have not decided what I am going to do but help I will.

I ask each and every one of you that read this to pray, think good thoughts or just take a minute out of your day to think beyond yourself and your life to think of others that need your help. It does not have to be 5000 miles away, it could be a neighbor a co-worker, a spouse or a stranger that you might meet. Reach out and be kind, this world has enough hate, violence and destruction both man and nature made.

Be the person who not only seeks peace but personifies it as well. Find it in yourself first and then slowly spread it to others that need it. You will know who they are when you meet them.

Tonight I will dream of a better day for not only the people of northern Japan but for us all.

 

Be well.

 

JP

One thought on “Japan

Leave a Reply

