A quiet Sunday morning

It is Sunday morning and the house is quiet. A good night’s rest after some late December Christmas shopping and a busy day on Saturday. I now have a walking brace to help me recover from my Achilles tendonitis injury. It is not the most elegant way to walk but it helps me get around without bending and further injuring my ankle.

As you might imagine it is raining here in the upper left hand corner of the United States of America. It still is a rain forest despite almost all of the rain forest being cut down and replaced with factories, shopping malls, apartments and single family homes. It still rains and moss and mushrooms grow where they are generally not wanted.

A week now before Christmas, that most unnecessary of holidays, but that is my opinion and a post for another time perhaps. It is a time for me to heal my body and reevaluate my daily life, four more days of work and then I have the last week of the year off. Vacation time to burn, use it or lose it.

I hope that you all have a quiet morning filled with your beverage of choice (french press coffee for me thank you) a newspaper, your favorite website or a magazine article you have been wanting to get to. Take time to relax and recharge.

Be well,

JP

Leave a Reply

