My return from the land of the dead

I feel like I have started to return from the dead. Last Friday on my “time off” from work I received the worst cold/flu that I have ever had. It laid me out and I extended my time off from work for two days. Fortunately I have an understanding boss who works with me in these rare times.

You see I rarely get sick but when I do, I get really ill. I have turned the corner on it though and am now on the mend. Tomorrow it will be back to work for JP. I guess that even when you don’t really want downtime, it is imposed by fate, bad timing or just being in the wrong place at the wrong time. Curse those people who don’t cover their mouths when they cough or wash their hands, they are bug spreaders all. My normally strong immune system just could not handle this bug. Thankfully a nice thing about our bodies is once you have had a certain strain of a virus, you never get it again.

Being sick has reminded me yet again to employ compassion on those who are under the influence of a virus, cold or flu. I can say with certainty that this one has throughly kicked my butt. Tomorrow will be a better day and maybe by then I will actually be able to talk and be understood by other people.

JP

Leave a Reply

