Sobriety 3.0

A few days ago I passed the three year mark on my journey in sobriety. I will admit it has not always been easy, but it has been and will continue to be worth the tradeoff’s I have made. You see it is very easy to justify having a drink to “wind down” or “relax”.

That kind of attitude in my opinion is just trying to escape from what is. Having everything our way is not the way of life, you know shit happens right? Alcohol is nothing but a crutch for some and yet others seem to be able to handle the effects and enjoy it.

Good for those who can, I am not among them as alcohol does bad things to my mind and body that frankly I am just not willing to accept. If you can use alcohol moderately then by all means do so if you feel the need.

Me, I am staying away from it for the rest of my life because that is what I am called to do, nothing more and nothing less.

Be well,

JP

Leave a Reply

