Random act of kindness day

This evening as I was bringing my dog back from the vet I got to thinking how fun it would be to have a random act of kindness day. I have done this before in the past and I have enjoyed myself in doing so. Tomorrow will be a RAK day. When the mood strikes me and at random intervals and times, I will perform some RAK for someone.

The fun part for me is this, I have no idea what I am going to do until just before I do it. I like to do this on occasion as it reminds me and others that there are kind people in this world. You don’t always have to be competing for everything. There is nothing wrong with being kind for the sake of being kind.

Kindness is a lost art in this world of high speed Internet, smart phones, Twitter, Facebook and the like. Slow down and enjoy doing something nice for someone tomorrow and join me in having a Random act of kindness day.

Be well,

JP

2 thoughts on “Random act of kindness day

  1. I put this as as a desktop Icon. The Kids have told me that theywould like to get to know you better. I think that it would be cool if you could reach out to them on fb and start a relationship with them. Dean

Leave a Reply

