Dog days

As most of your probably realize it is the birthday of the United States of America. A fact that is totally lost on my poor dog. He hates fireworks. The noise and lights drive the little guy crazy. Despite our efforts to keep him calm he has been upset and barking a good chunk of the day.

I don’t wish to rain on my neighbors day and the celebrating that they do, but it makes the day long when you have your little buddy losing him mind over it all. Fortunately this day comes only once a year. A fact I am glad of and a bit if trivia that I am sure that my dog would love to know, if only I had the right dog words…

Enjoy your holiday everyone. Ours is filled with a worn down pup, Native American flute music playing over Pandora.com and hopefully some sleep soon. I have to go to work in the morning. Maybe as I leave the cul-de-sac that I live in…I will lay on the horn for a bit and see if I can wake anyone up.

Something fun to think about. But no… my dogs revenge is best served cold.

Leave a Reply

