The Warrior’s Prayer Part 7

In service I give of what I have become. 
I am what I am:
Eternal, immortal, universal, and infinite.
And so be it.
Today I finish my thoughts on the Warrior’s prayer by Stuart Wilde. His prayer has been one of the turning points in my life, an empowering experience that I have tried to share with you my readers….
In service I give of what I have become. What does is service to others? It can simply be taking care of your children, a spouse, your home and animals, it need not be anymore complicated than that. As we develop in our given spiritual paths over time we will naturally tend to find ways to help others. For myself I can say that I have had struggles with religion and the human way of thinking when it comes to how The God-Force/Universe works. In the last year my beliefs have become solid yet flexible in the matters of spirit. One of the feelings that I have is serving others in some way is essential to moving forward in a relationship with both self, others and the God-Force that lay within everything.
In this phase of my life I am a student, teacher, father, friend who is unapologetic about my beliefs and is finally letting go of my prejudices from my past of how others have treated me. I am here for a purpose; as you all are. None of us live in a void, on an island of our own making. We are part of a bigger picture; a picture that needs defining and participation.
Find someone to help today, reach out to someone who needs you. Extend both your time and energy to someone with generosity and a kind heart.
I am what I am:
Eternal, immortal, universal, and infinite.
And so be it.
I am what I am. I am eternal, immortal, universal and infinite as each and every one of you is. Listen to the rustling of the leaves in the wind, the sound of water moving over rocks in a stream the rhythm of a sleeping child’s breath and you will know this is true. Nothing dies it just changes form. To what form it changes to we will only discover that when it is our time to leave this physical place and re-enter the ether.
And so be it.
Thank you to those of you who read my words and either agreed or disagreed with what I have to say. I am not a wise man but a man who is not afraid to face the fate which awaits us all.
Be well, love well and reach out to those who you have hurt, those you love and reach into your heart for there are the answers to questions of importance. In your heart is a place of wisdom and grace if you can but still the noise of the mind. Use the time you have remaining here well. When it is over, it is over.
For now that is….
JP
2 thoughts on “The Warrior’s Prayer Part 7

Leave a Reply

